Friday, February 23, 2018

Advertise with us

Elysian Fields' Frankazia Boyd was a unanimous choice for Most Valuable player with the release

From Staff Reports
March 26, 2017 at 11:53 p.m.

Elysian Fields' Frankazia Boyd was a unanimous choice for Most Valuable player with the release of the District 16-3A All-District Basketball Team.

Elysian Fields' Jade Barge shared Offensive MVP with Jefferson's Jayda McCoy, while Jefferson's Jamya Smith earned Defensive MVP.

Beckville's Jordan Tondreau was chosen Newcomer of the Year and Elysian Fields' Wayne Carter took home Coach of the Year.

Voting was conducted by the district's coaches.


Ore City: Theresa Uehling and Tiera Cook; Elysian Fields: Samantha Spears and Alexis Hays; White Oak: Alyia Hall; Jefferson: Ja'Lisa Mitchell and Elaina Langbartels; Waskom: MaKayla Reason; Harleton: Nicole Wright, Katelyn Smith, Mary Echols and Tyler Mobley.


Elysian Fields: Chloe White; White Oak: Bella Sacco, Asia Robertson and Kyla Weeks; Jefferson: Ni'Linda Johnson, Deivya Hodge and Ja'Kayla Jones; Waskom: Scharda Mims; Harleton: Bailey Gott and Devon Smith; Beckville: Bailey Jones and Bre Dennis; Ore City: Tori Pena.


New Diana: Gabi Moore, Joelle Newton and Auniau Parks; Beckville: Payton Jones, Brandi Tillman and Kenzy Latham; Jefferson: Hannah Welch and Tierra Hines; Elysian Fields: Shayla Mathews; Harleton: Hannah Watson and Claire Underwood; Waskom: Jamia Haggerty; White Oak: Destinee Aaron, Sabrina Smith, Desiree Murray and Lamya Nelson.


Ore City: Tori Pena, Andi Freeman, Hannah Pendarvis and Stormi Tolar; Jefferson: Elaina Langbartels; Waskom: Kennadie Philpot; Beckville: Bailey Jones, Payton Jones, Bre Dennis, Brandi Tillman, Jordan Tondreau, Courtlyn Nail and Kenzy Latham; New Diana: Joelle Newton, Jacey Loeza, Gabi Moore, Emily Pate and Zoey Leach; White Oak: Destinee Aaron, Bella Sacco and Sabrina Smith; Elysian Fields: Chloe White, Alexis Hays, Caitlyn Martin, Jacqueline Jenkins, Anna Belle Ellis, Samantha Spears and Shayla Mathews; Harelton: Nicole Wright, Mary Echols, Bailey Gott, Tyler Mobley, Claire Underwood and Katelynn Smith.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia