Sunday, February 25, 2018

Advertise with us

Boys 11-6A all-district basketball: Longview's Bush named to first team

From Staff Reports
March 15, 2017 at 11:23 p.m.

Longview's Jason Bush, left, eyes the basket against Pine Tree. Bush has been named to the boys' 11-6A all-district basketball first team.

Longview's Jason Bush was the lone first-team representative on the District 11-6A basketball honor roll as voted on by league coaches.

The Lobos placed the duo of Jaiden Smith and Kyle Shields on the second team, while Kaland Johnson and Jaylin Brown received honorable-mention recognition.

Mesquite's Anthony McGee was tabbed 11-6A Player of the Year. Rockwall-Heath's Kelden Pruitt earned top offensive player honors and Rockwall's Tevin Williams was cited as top defensive player.

Newcomer of the Year went to Sam Williamson and Coach of the Year was shared by Mesquite's Donald Curts and Rockwall's Quincy Williams.


Rockwall: Cameron Crayton and Andrew Tayler; Horn: Jaquaris Harris; John Tyler: Mashaud Moore and Ke'andre Street; North Mesquite: Jerry Carraway; Heath: Brent Clark and Garrett Walker; Mesquite: Aaron Sanders and John Milton; Longview: Jason Bush.


Rockwall: Jarrod Winston-Pendelton and Alec Grandstaff; Horn: Shaakil Brown; John Tyler: Kadavion Key; North Mesquite: Fred Pope; Tyler Lee: Isaiah Davison; Heath: Kolton Pruitt and Luke Cox; Mesquite: Markhael Stillwell and Grant Stewart; Longview: Jaiden Smith and Kyle Shields.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia