Monday, January 22, 2018

Advertise with us

ET Baseball: McKinney leads Hughes Springs' superlatives

From Staff Reports
June 12, 2017 at 12:08 a.m.

Hughes Springs' Riley McKinney earned overall Most Valuable Player honors, and teammates Bo McIntire (offensive MVP), Brady McEntire (Pitcher of the Year) and Triston Hickey (Newcomer of the Year) also picked up superlatives with the release of the District 14-3A All-District Baseball Team for 2017.

Queen City's Ray Cook was named the league's top defensive player, and Hughes Springs' Brandon Green and Queen City's David Kennedy shared Coach of the Year accolades.

Voting was conducted by the league's coaches.


First base: Harrison Reagan, Hughes Springs; Second base: Connor Price, Hooks; Third base: Kyle Parker, Queen City; Shortstop: Tristen Jamison, DeKalb; Catcher: Blake Starrett, Hooks; Pitcher: Dylan Pool, Hooks; Phillip Sissons, New Boston; Jake Bobbitt, New Boston; Outfield: Robert Hill, Queen City; Seth Lathrop, Redwater; Colby Pennington, DeKalb; Seth Mahar, Hooks; Marquis Estell, Hooks; Designated hitter: Ty Wilsford, Hooks; Utility: Jjamey Vaitkus, Redwater.


First base: Jaeger Jaynes, Queen City; Second base: Austin Bruce, Hughes Springs; Third base: Garrett Golden, Hughes Springs; Shortstop: Ryan Seddens, Redwater; Catcher: Tylor Lester, Daingerfield; Pitcher: Josue Rea, Queen City; Brayden Ross, Redwater; Carter Duncan, Hooks; Outfield: Jackson Fitts, Paul Pewitt; Easton Fincher, Queen City; Nate Burden, Queen City; Justin White, Redwater; Designated hitter: Hayden Hackett, Redwater; Utility: Shawn Pope, Hughes Springs.


Hughes Springs: Andrew Gaul; Paul Pewitt: Nick Garrett, Justin Hill, Will Windham; Daingerfield: Anthony Hall, Jakobe Alexander; DeKalb: Dalton Hanna, Wyatt Lavergne; New Boston: Tyler Strain, Tyler Graham, Bryce Green; Hooks: Scott Satterfield, Phillip Moore; Queen City: Bradley Norton, Connor Bingham; Redwater: Taylor Dye, Drew Howard, Peyton Davis, Mason Robertson.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia